Board of Directors


Our focus, as a Board of Directors, is to make sure that the Catholic Academy has the necessary tools and resources to bring forth the best in the students and families entrusted to us. We realize you have chosen our school because of the values, strong academics and commitment to the mission of Catholic education.

This past year our Board has been strengthened to become not merely an advisory board but a Board of Directors with responsibility for the governance of the Catholic Academy of Bridgeport. Rest assured that the four academies—St. Ann, St. Raphael, St. Andrew and St. Augustine—will continue to receive the full dedication and support of our 12 member Board of Directors. 

Throughout the year we sponsor events to raise the needed funds to be fiscally responsible for the vitality of our school. The academic and personal achievement of our students assures us they will graduate well on their way to becoming women and men of courage, faith, compassion and academic excellence.

Our Board of Directors

 Mr. James L. Bailey  Mr. John Kreitler
 Mr. Daniel Bumgardner Sr. Joan Magnetti, RSCJ
 Ms. Sheila Clancy Mr. Brian O'Hare
 Mr. Marc Delmonico  Mr. Henry Rondon
 Mr. Bradford Evans  Mrs. Marylou Queally Salvati
Rev. Frank Gomez  Mr. Andrew Schulz
Mr. John J. Kennedy
  Mr. Sergio Toni 


Our Board of Members

Dr. Steven Cheeseman
Most Rev. Frank J. Caggiano Msgr.Thomas Powers